Print Email

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

The SoCalCGP Distinguished Service Award celebrates dedicated individuals who generously contribute to the success and education of the planned giving community in our region.

The award was established in 2012 and is presented annually during the Western Regional Planned Giving Conference.

Honored Recipients

2012  Claudia Sangster & Steven Chidester
2013  Janice Burrill
 – James "Jim" Normandin
2015 – Reynolds Cafferata
2016 – Chris Yates
2017 – David Wheeler Newman
2018 – Jane Peebles
2019 – Elizabeth Bawden
2022* – William StricklandKimberley Valentine, and Patience Boudreaux
2023 – Vince Fraumeni

*In 2022, we recognized three individuals to account for the years our conference was virtual during the pandemic.